Skip To Main Content

Distinguished Alumni & Community Impact Awards

Nominate Someone as a Distinguished Alumni or Community Impact Award Winner

The Governor Mifflin School District “Distinguished Alumni” recognition was created with interest in identifying, recognizing, and honoring alumni who serve as a celebration for our school community and an inspiration to our students. This annual program seeks to spotlight the significant contributions and achievements our graduates have made to their respective professional field and/or the legacy of service they have impressed on the community. The intent of conferring such designation as a distinguished alum shall be to recognize the accomplishment, character, service, and reputation to those alumni who bring honor and credit to the Governor Mifflin School District.

In addition to alumni, a key community member may be identified as a “Community Impact Award Winner,” based on their commitment and overall contributions to the Greater Governor Mifflin Community.

Nomination and Selection Criteria

  • Candidates may be living or deceased.
  • Distinguished Alumni nominees must have graduated from Governor Mifflin at least 10 years prior to the nomination.
  • Nominees must have contributed to society and/or their respective professional field in an exemplary and demonstrable manner.

Nomination, Selection, and Recognition Process

Applications must be submitted by June 30, 2023. The GMEF Board of Directors will review all applications and select recipients. Recipients will be announced in August.

Recipients will be invited to attend the October celebration ceremony at our annual “Night Out at LedgeRock Golf Club

Please return nomination forms to:
Governor Mifflin Education Foundation
C/O Beth Stanislawczyk, Executive Director
10 S. Waverly Street
Shillington, PA 19607



A collage of 2022 Distinguished Alumni and Community Impact Recipients

Ms. Luvleen Sidhu, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 2004
Mr. Ray Linn, Former GMHS Athletic Director and Community Impact Award Winner
Mr. Brian Cuccaro, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 1991
Mr. Barry Schlouch, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 1975



2021 Inductees

The Honorable Jeffrey L. Schmehl, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 1973
Mr. John Hoke, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 1984
Mr. Ronald Dunkleberger, Sr., Mohnton High School Class of 1953
Mr. James Ulrich, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 1960
Mr. Mike Matz, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 1969

Not Pictured: 
Mr. John Updike, Shillington High School Class of 1950; 
Mr. Danny Seo, Governor Mifflin High School Class of 1995